November 25, 2009

  • There's Still Hope

    B"H

    My First Urban Faith Article

    Last year, just after the presidential election, I wrote a blog entry entitled "We Have Been Slightly Healed." Now, after several conversations and e-mails, Brother Ed Gilbreath has finally succeeded in getting me to make a few revisions and submit this piece to his on-line magazine, Urban Faith. You can check out the article here.

    We have added a few paragraphs that included mention of the Nobel Peace Prize that was awarded to Pres. Obama in October and a section at the end which is an exhortation to the Community of Believers. I pray that this will be the beginning of my regular input on topics of race and religion and that the LORD might be able to use it for His purposes and glory.

    I pray that there will be some honest and thoughtful comments and responses both on the Urban Faith site, as well as via FaceBook.

    Blessings,

    Shlomo

     

Comments (5)

  • I read it! I thought it was very well done (I'm not a professional writer or anything though...). Congrats!

  • @glorious_and_free - 

    B"H

    Thanks Kelly, your comment is most appreciated.

    I pray that you will have a safe and speedy delivery soon.

    Shlomo

  • hey thanks much for that i appreciate it!!

    its nice to hear such words as those so ya i thank you again and again for your support.

    how are you all doing at home.  im hanging in there now that i made e4!!!  i was promoted to third class petty officer

    my new official rate and rank are AVIATION ORDINANCEMAN (AO) 3 THIRD CLASS.

    oh and me and tiffany are not talking anymore we kinda had some issues and are excommunicated.

    lata.

    ezra

  • Thanks for post. It’s really imformative stuff.
    I really like to read.Hope to learn a lot and have a nice experience here! my best regards guys!

    925 sterling silver

  • God bless you, brother!

    Beem awhile since I've been on Xanga. Happy new year!

    Hope you are well. Give my regards to your family!

    Steve

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *